Logo: Department of Resources, Energy and Tourism
2010 Petroleum Offshore Exploration Acreage Release


AG/RET website

© Commonwealth of Australia [2010]

This work is copyright. It may be reproduced in whole or part subject to the inclusion of an acknowledgment of the source and no commercial usage or sale. Reproduction for purposes other than those indicated above requires written permission of the Commonwealth.

The Department of Resources, Energy and Tourism and Geoscience Australia would like to acknowledge the following organisations for their contribution of images:

  • Apache Energy Limited
  • ConocoPhillips
  • Fugro
  • Santos
  • Shell Development (Australia) Pty Ltd
  • Tourism Australia
  • Woodside Petroleum

These images remain copyright of the respective organisations and must not be reproduced without their written permission.

Using copyright material
Authors intending to use copyright material in their own publication-including Commonwealth of Australia copyright material-must seek prior permission from the copyright holder, and should not wait until close to the time of publishing, as it may take over a month to receive an answer. To avoid delays in the publishing schedule, permission should be sought as soon as the material has been identified and intended for use.

Requests and inquiries should be addressed to:

Media and Communications
Department of Resources, Energy and Tourism
GPO Box 1564, Canberra Act 2601.
Telephone: +61 2 6276 1000
Fax: +61 2 6243 7037
Email: petroleum.exploration@ret.gov.au

The Department of Resources, Energy and Tourism does not permit the display of pages from this site within frames on another website.