Logo: Department of Resources, Energy and Tourism
2010 Petroleum Offshore Exploration Acreage Release

2010 Release Areas and Geology

The 2010 Offshore Petroleum Exploration Acreage Release comprises 31 areas, located across five basins in Commonwealth waters in the offshore areas of Western Australia (26 areas), the Northern Territory (1 area), the Territory of Ashmore and Cartier Islands (2 areas) and South Australia (2 areas).

Bonaparte Basin
Mentelle Basin
Roebuck Basin Bight Basin
Northern Carnarvon Basin

Bonaparte Basin Roebuck Basin Northern Carnarvon Basin Mentelle Basin Bight Basin